Ugh. Pic Issues.

Hi everyone… are you having trouble opening/reading my latest posts and/or viewing the pictures?  I believe it is due to the gigantic size of the pictures from the professional wedding photographer.  I thought the blog was compressing them into smaller files to fit on the screen, but Brian (computer guy) tells me that it is loading each huge picture as full-size and then scaling it down to fit in the blog.  This means that it’s hard to download all the gigantic pics and also the data stream can get interrupted and you might not be able to see all of the pictures.  We are trying to view it on our various computers with mixed results.

Can you all please let me know how it’s working for you?  If it gives everyone too much trouble, I may delete the post and do it again after re-saving and uploading smaller versions of the pictures myself… but that would be too much work for tonight.  Please let me know how it goes for you.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Ugh. Pic Issues.

  1. Dear Lisa,

    Once again, STUPENDOUS job with your blog. . . so interesting. . . I have to RESTRAIN myself to keep from going on to read it when I should be working!

    I have no problem whatsoever with the photos loading. Tell Brian it’s because I have a Mac (tee hee).

    Love you all,

    Jinks

Leave a Reply

