Go Pippin! Go Pippin! It’s Your Birthday! Go Pippin!

Egg count today so far… 3

One egg confirmed from Pippin, so now I know for sure she is laying. When I went out this morning, in three of the top nests, from left to right, were Lady B, Pippin, and Lorelei. An hour later, all three were still in there. By noon, Lady B and Lorelei were still in the nests, but Pippin was out and in her place was a small, light-blue egg. I think one of the two from Lady B’s nest yesterday was from Pippin too. After lunch, I went to check and JB promptly attacked my leg (whack! with his wings) for no reason at all. For those of you who are counting, that’s twice now. Is it just me or is he begging to join his brother from My Empty Nest Days in the big chicken coop in the sky? Anyway, all nests were empty, one green egg on the floor (still no clue who is doing that), and one chocolate brown one in Lorelei’s nest. Nothing from Lady B even though she spent like 3 hours in her nest this morning. Maybe it’s still coming.

And because I accidentally got this shot that I think illustrates the difference in size between our biggest and smallest chickens:

Chicken Soup next to Pippin

Chicken Soup next to Pippin

One thought on “Go Pippin! Go Pippin! It’s Your Birthday! Go Pippin!

Leave a Reply

